a photoblog journey

One Smile Closer :: The Stavnes’

I was connected with the Stavnes family through our friends Amber and Troy, who have and are currently adopting from Ethiopia.  Amy and Paul recently came home with their beautiful son, Elijah, also from Ethiopia!  I am always so thankful to hear each unique story from families that have made the choice to adopt.  I found out that Amy is an avid blogger and has a fabulous blog about their adoption journey, which you can check out HERE.

This family of 6 is so sweet and we enjoyed capturing a few photo moments on a beautiful Sunday morning.   Thanks for letting us be part of this special time for your family!  Your donation towards the One Smile Closer campaign for my brother & sister-in law’s adoption fund helps put them one step closer!

3 responses

  1. Jessica Bufkin

    SOOOOO cute! i love the blue and green, too!

    October 2, 2010 at 2:04 pm

  2. These are awesome! I didn’t even know they were up. I was over at Amy’s blog and saw some pics and wondered if you took them, so I came on over here. Love them and love you! Thanks for using your talent to help us bring our little girl home. I can’t wait until you can take our family pics with Mia!

    October 3, 2010 at 6:00 am

  3. Thank you so much. We just LOVE the photos and it was such fun to meet you and your husband. Many blessings to you both.
    :)Amy

    October 3, 2010 at 6:57 am

Leave a comment